The Community Committee was formed in 2002 as part of the new Cathedral Constitution. It is made up of individuals elected from the Cathedral Community, a Canon or clergy representative nominated by Chapter, Cathedral Wardens and Synodical representatives.

In 2013 the Constitution was updated.  The Committee meets regularly to organise fundraising and social events.

It also works to support the daily life of the Cathedral in offering hospitality and welcome.

Currently the Committee is chaired by Anne Reddecliffe and the Secretary is David Brooks.

For further information please contact the Cathedral Office.