The Cathedral will be closed to visitors on the following dates:

 

 

 

 

 

October
Monday 2 October: Ambulatory/Tomb closed during Lunchtime Recital (12.45-13.45)
Saturday 7 October: Cathedral closed to tourists for service set up (9.00-12.30)
Saturday 14 October: Cathedral closed to tourists for Wedding Blessing (12.45-14.15)
Monday 16 October: Ambulatory/Tomb closed during Lunchtime Recital (12.45-13.45)

November
Monday 6 November: Ambulatory/Tomb closed during Lunchtime Recital (12.45-13.45)
Saturday 11 November: Cathedral closed (except for entry to Services) for Diocesan Lay Congress (9.00-16.00)
Tuesday 14 November: Cathedral closed to tourists for special Service (10.00-13.00)
Monday 20 November: Ambulatory/Tomb closed during Lunchtime Recital (12.45-13.45)
Monday 27 November: Ambulatory/Tomb closed during Advent Meditation (12.45-13.45)

December
Monday 4 December: Ambulatory/Tomb closed during Advent Meditation (12.45-13.45)
Thursday 7 December: Cathedral closed to tourists for special Service (10.00-12.00)
Monday 11 December: Ambulatory/Tomb closed during Advent Meditation (12.45-13.45)
Monday 18 December: Ambulatory/Tomb closed during Advent Meditation (12.45-13.45)
Wednesday 20 December: Cathedral closed to tourists during Staff Service, Eucharist and to all during play performance (11.45-16.30)
Monday 25 December (Christmas Day): Cathedral closed from 12.30

From Tuesday 26 December 2017 to Sunday 7 January 2018, the Cathedral will close at 16.00, following Evening Prayer.

During services the Cathedral is closed for the Tomb and general visiting. However all visitors are welcome to attend services.

Normal Opening Hours*:
Monday – Saturday
10.00 – 17.00

Sunday
12.30 – 14.30

* Except during services
Opening times may change at short notice.
Visiting may close for special events and services.

Please note that all information is correct at the time of writing.