Forthcoming Cathedral Closures

The Cathedral will be closed to visitors on the following dates:

May

Saturday 11 May: Cathedral closed from 13.00 for a Wedding Service – 13.00 til close
Saturday 18 May: Cathedral closed to tourists for Service – 11.4513.15
Monday 20 May: Cathedral closed for a Funeral Service – 09.3011.30
Monday 20 May: Ambulatory/Tomb closed during lunchtime concert – 12.4513.45

June

Monday 3 June: Ambulatory/Tomb closed during lunchtime concert – 12.4513.45
Saturday 22 June: Cathedral closed for Armed Forces Day Service – 10.0014.00
Wednesday 26 June: Cathedral closed to tourists for Morning Prayer – 09.3010.00
Saturday 29 June: Cathedral closed from 14.30 for Ordination Service – 14.30 til close

July

Saturday 6 July: Cathedral closed to tourists for Wedding and Evening Prayer – 15.3018.00


Please note that on certain dates, Harrison and Harrison will be present in the Cathedral to tune the Cathedral Organ. We apologise for any inconvenience this causes to your visit. The current dates scheduled are:
Thursday 9 May
Tuesday 25 June
Monday 12 August
Friday 4 October
Thursday 7 November
Friday 13 December


During services the Cathedral is closed for the Tomb and general visiting. However all visitors are welcome to attend services.

Normal Opening Hours*:

Monday – Saturday
10.00 – 17.00

Sunday
12.30 – 14.30

* Except during services
Opening times may change at short notice.
Visiting may close for special events and services.